T minus 3 days until defense

Published April 22, 2012 by PinkEnergizerBunny

Today was a good day in the sense that I spent a lot of time at the mall looking for a “better” outfit for my defense day. I also spent time with a friend and went to church (first thing in the morning).

I only spent a grand total of 1hr in the lab tonight, but I guess it isn’t urgent at this stage in the game. So oh well.

I guess I should be reading up on a few topics. I don’t know what will be asked of me, and this is the gut-wrenching part of the process. If I don’t study, I won’t be able to forgive myself day of the defense when I am stumped with a question. Frustration!

Random side-note: I  had a dream last night that one of my committee members asked me what I usually eat for breakfast. If only! 

Review:

  1. Mall to get adjusted suit jacket and return things
  2. Find classnotes for labmate…
  3. Work-up reaction I set up today stopped the reaction…
  4. read review binder doing this now, does that count?
  5. prepTLC- scratch off desired spot idk if i care at this point- maybe after defense?
  6. send MD-24 for HRMS on Monday- prepare form maybe will do this tomorrow. maybe

I also emailed my presentation slides to Dr CV for review, so yay for that.

Tomorrow is going to be an intense study day, which is fitting for starting a few days before an exam (brings back not-so-fond memories of SOP….)

k that is all.

Night -.-

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Plan for Monday, April 23rd:

  1. start drying compound before practice presentation
  2. PRACTICE PRESENTATION- 10am
  3. Find classnotes for labmate…
  4. read review binder
  5. Hair appointment 3pm
  6. work on additional slides/spectral data addition
  7. refresh my memory of NMR and molecular modeling knowledge

One comment on “T minus 3 days until defense

  • Leave a comment